First Aid

by prototypemmeh

Well, I spent my weekend gaining my Standard First Aid certificate with CPR-C and AED training for school purposes.  It was a 2-day course put on by St. John’s Ambulance, and I had a great instructor.  Having an active certification is a prerequisite to graduate from my program, and also required before I start my fieldwork courses.  All I have to do is submit my proof – a.k.a.  my certificate – in person to the Sport Science Department office and I will be good to go!

It feels good to have current First Aid knowledge, and a great resource book on hand to reference.  Given all of the training that I do, I cannot say for certain which of my teammates are trained as well; knowing that I am relieves a large burden.  My next step is the purchase of a proper First Aid kit and a few other accessories, especially the ever-versatile triangle bandages.

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?
Respect the Technique, Triangle Army

