Triangle Athletics

by prototypemmeh

Breaking News!

Please give a hand in welcoming the newest team member to Triangle Athletics:

KIYOSHI PERKINS!

My journey with Triangle Athletics – run by Desi Saran – started with an Instagram pic of a snapback, and an e-mail later, it was on its way to me.  I was excited once it arrived, and was pretty much hooked.  Fast-forward to present day, and you’ll see me wearing their apparel on the street and in class, and the Brooklyn gi during training and competition.  The designs are clean, sharp, and have a simple elegance to them that a lot of people appreciate, from hats to shirts to gis.Van_BJJ_Oct_2014_TAB_01

It’s not about getting free stuff, that’s not my main reason to get sponsored.  I look to uphold values and ethics, maintaining high standards of practice and sportsmanlike conduct, as well as represent the company like it was my own, spread the word, and help it grow.  Triangle Athletics is my family now, a brother from another mother, and a great reason to visit the east coast of the US.  Desi has been incredibly supportive from Day 1, and I’ve done my best to reciprocate.  Certainly my gym knows about Triangle Athletics, they see me in something from them every session.Van_BJJ_Oct_2014_TAB_04

I’m incredibly honoured and proud to be a part of the Triangle Army, and to support Desi, and to have his support.  I look forward to the mutual growth, and representing them everywhere I go.Van_BJJ_Oct_2014_TAB_05

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?

