Getting the hang of it …

by prototypemmeh

Slowly but surely.

RECYCLING!

The rules have changed a lot since I was a child in Alberta.  It used to be so simple.  Separate your:

  • corrugated cardboard
  • cardboard/papers
  • magazines/glossy
  • metal cans/lids
  • glass jars
  • refundables

Plastic at that time wasn’t accepted, the same with milk jugs/cartons etc.
Then the rules changed to allow plastics, but only one or two types.  Then three or four types.  Then it was also organic vs. inorganic.  And then I moved to B.C.
I’m thankful that the recycling bags they provide list what each bag takes and what isn’t taken.  The only thing I can’t figure out are the Styrofoam egg cartons.  I’ll get the hang of it eventually though … I just don’t know when.

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?

 

