Bon Anniversaire!

by prototypemmeh

A rather momentous occasion here:

I celebrate my 1-year anniversary with my love today!  This is a large milestone for me, and I can’t put it all into words.  Suffice it to say, we recreated our first date of ice skating and eating at the Frog Stone Grill in Maple Ridge on Thursday.  Public skate ended too early to skate on the actual anniversary day.  Of course, it’s spring break for schools in Maple Ridge, so it was fairly busy, but still quite enjoyable.  Frog Stone was an improvement from our first time there, seeing as we were able to order in far less than four hours, and were able to maintain eye contact.

Time is an odd thing, it’s incredible we’ve been together for a whole year already – feels like just a few months have passed – but at the same time with how well we’ve gotten to know each other and how many of our goals and ideas line up, it feels like a lot longer – and in a good way.

All wibbly-wobbly aside, I love you babe, and here’s to many more years together!

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?

P.S. This is also my 52nd post, which would be one for each week had I been updating regularly last year.

