CBJJF B.C. Provincials

by prototypemmeh

A much quicker update, in more than one sense of the word!

The 16th was the CBJJF B.C. Provincials, which had a record 310 competitors register.  With so many people – an 8-man invitational-only No-Gi Brown belt bracket included – the normal schedule was a bit off, and saw most of the Genesis teammates compete within moments of each other or less.  Coach Jason was run ragged as he ran from match to match, though he inevitably missed a few.  Even a man such as he cannot be in two or three places at once.

The roundup: I lost my first match via Bow’N’Arrow choke.  I was unable to break my opponent’s posture while he was in my guard.  It’s a lesson to learn, and a hole in my game to patch up.

For now, the 2013 tournament season wraps up.  Now it’s back to regular training, and an upcoming weekend with Cobrinha himself to look forward to!

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?

