A New Challenge

by prototypemmeh

This seems rather early to think about, being as Halloween hasn’t even happened yet.
But, I like to try and finish it as early as possible, and I’ve been very hit-and-miss over the years.  Plus, there’s a new variable in the equation that I get to play around with.

Christmas.

All of my shopping in the years previous has been for family that live in another time zone, so storing their gifts – wrapped or unwrapped – has never presented a challenge.  But now with a girlfriend in the same time zone, things will get a bit more challenging.
The shopping will be fairly easy, no additional challenge there.  We really only manage to see each other on the weekends, and the free time I have between classes at college afford me a lot of time to get it done.  Even the wrapping won’t be difficult as it can be done between school and Jiu-Jitsu.

But the storing of the gifts … well, I don’t have a lot of nooks and crannies to utilize on the weekends she stays over at my place.  I have a decent amount of space occupied by half a dozen boxes full of kitchen stuff, and another half a dozen of junk that desperately needs sorting.  (On that note, I also have quite a lot of clothes that I should go through and donate)

I also have to come up with gift ideas for my brother and his family.  He and my sister-in-law, I might just return to my old stand-by, but my brother is always a gamble in my mind.  My nephew will be simple: books.
I’ll also need to check the ideas my mom sent me and see if they were for both her and my dad, or just one of them.

Ah, first-world problems eh?

–Kiyoshi “The Prototype”
Your #1 Canadian eh?

